Friday, March 26, 2021


Peak Records
March 26, 2021

"Alone Together is a unique project that presented itself in many shapes and forms. When the pandemic started and all my touring was postponed indefinitely, I knew I needed to continue creating music for my own well-being. That’s when I started doing my virtual shows from my home studio on StageIt. A few shows in I started inviting special guests to perform with me, but as technology wasn’t allowing for ‘live’ duets we did it literally ‘alone together’ from separate locations as a pre-record. The most exhilarating part was that my fellow artists that I invited all said yes immediately – and the same goes for the selections I made for this album.

When it came time to stream the duets, technical challenges made it impossible to do them live. So for each duet, me and each artist created a pre-recorded video, doing one take from top to bottom. He mixed the music and then sent it all to a video editor to synch it up – and the result is pure sonic and split screen visual magic.

What ended up happening was incredible. We put together performances that were so real, heartfelt and authentic that it became apparent we were creating something special. We captured a spirit and vibe beyond anything I could have imagined. It’s not about being perfect but all about the heart and soul. It’s exciting to now share that magic with you on Alone Together."

Track List:

1. Bakerstreet feat. Javier Colon
2. Everything Must Change feat. Chris Walker
3. Up All Night feat. Boney James
4. Gonna Love You Tonight feat. Kenny Lattimore
5. My Love feat. Dave Koz
6. Some Kinda Way feat. Sy Smith
7. Slick feat. Brian Culbertson
8. So Very Hard To Go feat. Dorian Holley
9. Roadtrip feat. Nick Colionne
10. You’ve Got A Friend feat. Billy Dean

Musicians on Album:

Barry Eastmond, Ray Parker Jr, Paul Jackson Jr, Teddy Campbell, Nathan East, Freddie Washington, Tim Pierce, Randy Waldman, Dean Parks, Brian Bromberg, Vinnie Colaiuta, Luis Conte, Brian Culbertson, Oscar Seaton, Smitty Smith, Lenny Castro, Greg Karukas, Land Richard, Jeff Koz, Phillip Ingram, Shedrick Mitchell, Alex Al, Jairus Mozee, Tim Carmon, Omari Williams, Bill Reichenbach, Dan Higgins, Gary Grant, Dave Guy, Neal Sugerman, Cochemea Gastelum, Ricky Peterson

Buy the album in all stores