Tuesday, August 10, 2021


 Positive Music
Aug. 9, 2021

Top charting and award winning contemporary guitarist and composer Ken Navarro gives you the first single, “Embrace” from his new album “I Will Still Be Here”. Navarro’s brilliant acoustic guitar work is accompanied by the renowned rhythm section of bassist Gary Grainger (Acoustic Alchemy), drummer Jay Williams (Dave Koz) and veteran keyboardist Jay Rowe (Special EFX).

“I Will Still Be Here” is the storied guitarist’s 26th album. These 11 new songs feature over 20 musicians contributing to Ken’s new music including saxophonist Eric Marienthal, bassists Gary Grainger & John Patitucci, drummers Chad Wackerman, Jay Williams & Bruce Guttridge, and keyboardist Jay Rowe to name a few.

Navarro's 2020 album “Into The Light” went to #1 for 3 straight weeks at national smooth jazz radio and stayed in the Top 10 charts at Amazon and iTunes for many months. His 2010 album “Dreaming of Trains” was prenominated in 2 Grammy categories. Throughout the past 30 years, Navarro has had numerous Top 5 hits at national radio including “When We Dance”, “Juliet”, “Smooth Sensation”, “Ruby Lane” and “You Are Everything”.